Cilian Jansen Verplanke and Marc van Gelder join the board of STAK AAG

News item -

Cilian Jansen Verplanke and Marc van Gelder have joined the board of STAK AAG. They were appointed by the board of STAK AAG on Monday 9 April 2018.

Due to the death of Saskia Stuiveling a vacancy arose in the board in 2017. The board has decided to appoint two new members. In its view Cilian Jansen Verplanke and Marc van Gelder have the right qualities and competencies for these positions. Not only have the vacancies been filled with their appointments, but the board’s wish to broaden its expertise has also been fulfilled as a result. They have attended the meetings of the board of STAK AAG as proposed members since 1 November 2017. Their appointments took place after these had been approved by the supervisory board. 

Cilian Jansen Verplanke read law at Leiden University. She is a partner/co-founder of the Karmijn Kapitaal investment fund in Amsterdam, Governess of the Stichting RC Oude Armen Kantoor in Amsterdam (a Roman Catholic charity for the needy elderly) and a board member of the Young Pianist Foundation.

Marc Van Gelder read economics at Erasmus University in Rotterdam and obtained his MBA at Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania. In addition to being on the board of STAK AAG he is also the founder/CEO of Dennendonck Investments B.V. and a member of the Board of Supervisory Directors of: Vastned N.V. (chairman), Hans Anders N.V. (chairman), Action B.V., Mint Solutions B.V. and JPMorgan European Smaller Companies Trust plc. Marc van Gelder is furthermore chairman of the Stichting Continuïteit NN Group N.V. and chairman of the Stichting Administratiekantoor Fugro N.V. 

The board of STAK AAG is now made up of four members, these being Peter Ingelse (chair), Inge Brakman (vice-chair), Cilian Jansen Verplanke (executive secretary) and Marc van Gelder (finances). Upon the incorporation of STAK AAG in 2015, the members Ingelse and Brakman were asked by the Ministry of Finance, NLFI and ABN AMRO to become board members for a period of four years. The members Jansen Verplanke and Van Gelder were appointed in 2018 by the present board members, equally for a period of four years. The CVs of the board members may be found on this website.

The new members have been selected on the basis of the profile for board members, they meet the personal criteria of independence (Articles of Association article 3.5) and have each of them subscribed to the board regulations.